FAQ
Frequently asked questions

General information on IP Now and WiNPAT

 


Here you will find interesting information about our products IP Now and WiNPAT.

Please contact us if you have further questions or would like to have a live demo of any of our products.

 

What is IP Now differentiator?

IP Now is available both as software-as-a-service as well as on premise installation behind client firewall. Comes with modern user interface, with great user experience. IP Now is more than just a patent management software. It comes with variety of files (patent, trademark, design, general), automatic deadlines, documents, form letters - everything a modern IP management software need. The modern collaboration and communication features of IP Now is a huge step to your digitalized IP office. Access to your office worldwide gives you the independent and efficient way of working, chat about a file, find help in the integrated documentation and more. IP Now implements your business processes easier and much better out-of-the-box.

What is WiNPAT differentiator?

WiNPAT is an industrial proved client-server solution for your entire IP management. With its rich and extensive functionalities WiNPAT offers all you need for IP management (patents, trademarks and designs) for both law firms and industry. The sophisticated workflow management capability significantly accelerates your day-to-day work through automation. The strength of WiNPAT is its enormous performance and in fact the comprehensive built-in processes for the management of industrial property rights. There is nothing comparable available in the market today.

Why you should choose a patent management software from GSI?

With the flexibility and modular design of our IP management software, we can easily implement your business workflows for the administration of all your industrial property rights such as trademarks, patents and designs, irrespective of your business (law firm, industry) or your size (small, medium or large). The development of our product is driven by our professional and highly experienced customers community. Whatever GSI IP management solution you choose - IP Now or WiNPAT - you will acquire a software solution that has been developed with over 30 years experience in IP administration & management. Benefiting from many years of experience and the profound intellectual property know-how of our employees.

How time consuming is it to move to IP Now or WiNPAT?

The most important part is the migration of your data asset. Thanks to our sophisticated conversion tools, we can take over your data asset in reasonable time. Our migration process includes the use of publicly available database for quality check. In addition to that, both our products are highly configurable and focus on supporting your office workflow efficiently and not otherwise.

FAQ
Häufig gestellte Fragen

Allgemeine Fragen und Antworten

 


Hier finden Sie wissenswerte Informationen zu unseren beiden IP Management Systemen IP Now und WiNPAT.

Kontaktieren Sie uns bei weiteren Fragen oder wenn Sie unsere Softwarelösungen für Ihre Schutzrechtsverwaltung live vorgestellt bekommen möchten.

 

Was unterscheidet IP Now von anderen IP Management Systemen?

IP Now ist als Cloud-Version mit einer modernen zeitgemäßen Oberfläche erhältlich, kann aber auch in Ihrem Intranet als On-Premise-Version installiert werden. Dabei ist IP Now mehr als eine Patentverwaltungssoftware. IP Now hat Akten, automatische Fristen, Dokumente, Formbriefe – alles, was eine IP Management Software braucht. Zusätzlich ermöglicht es Ihnen eine völlig neue Form der Zusammenarbeit und der Kommunikation mit neuen Features für Ihren Schritt in die Digitalisierung wie z.B. weltweites, unabhängiges und effizienteres Arbeiten, Chat-Funktion zur Akte, integrierte Dokumentation etc. IP Now bildet Ihre Geschäftsprozesse noch besser und einfacher ab.

Was unterscheidet WiNPAT von anderen IP Management Systemen?

WiNPAT ist eine bewährte Client-Server-Lösung für Ihr gesamtes IP Management. Sowohl für Kanzlei als auch Industrie bietet WiNPAT alle relevanten Funktionalitäten für die Verwaltung von Patenten, Marken und Designs. Insbesondere das integrierte Workflow-Management beschleunigt Ihre tägliche Arbeit deutlich. Die große Stärke von WiNPAT ist die enorme Leistungsfähigkeit und die Tatsache, dass wirklich alle Vorgänge für die Verwaltung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten von der Patentverwaltungssoftware berücksichtigt werden. Nach einer solchen Vollständigkeit müssen Sie woanders lange suchen.

Warum sollten Sie sich für Patentverwaltungssoftware von GSI entscheiden?

Mit unserer flexiblen und modularen IP Management Software können wir Ihre Arbeitsabläufe für die Verwaltung aller Schutzrechte wie Marken, Patente und Designs, ob Kanzlei oder Industrie – ob klein oder groß, individuell abbilden. Wir haben sehr anspruchsvolle und erfahrene Kunden, die äußerst aktiv Inputs für Weiterentwicklungen liefern. Egal für welches IP Management System Sie sich entscheiden – ob IP Now oder WiNPAT - Sie erwerben von uns eine Softwarelösung, die aus über 30 Jahren Erfahrung in Schutzrechtsverwaltung & Management entstanden ist. Zudem profitieren Sie von der langjährigen Erfahrung und dem profunden Intellectual Property Know-how unserer Mitarbeiter.

Wie aufwendig ist der Wechsel zu IP Now oder WiNPAT?

Die Übernahme Ihrer Daten ist der wichtigste Part. Dank unserer ausgereiften Konvertierungstools, können wir Ihre Daten vollständig übernehmen. Mit einem zusätzlichen Audit gegen öffentliche Datenbanken wird die Datenqualität oft noch erhöht. Zudem sind beide IP Management Software Lösungen hochflexibel. Sie richten sich nach dem Arbeitsstil Ihres Büros und nicht umgekehrt.

Newsletter Anmeldung